Spring Term 2019

Jan. 1, Tues.    
•    University bills with Spring 2019 tuition and fees charges available on AccessPlus.
•    University holiday—offices closed, classes recessed.

Jan. 9, Wed.    
•    Schedule of Classes for Summer 2019 available for viewing on the Web at http://classes.iastate.edu/

Jan. 11, Fri.    
•    Last day to initiate registration in person without a late registration fee in the Registrar's Student Scheduling Office, 10 Enrollment Services Center by
5 p.m. Registration may be initiated using AccessPlus until 11 p.m. Jan. 6, without a late registration fee.
•    Last day to cancel registration by contacting the Office of the Registrar by 5 p.m. Registration may be cancelled via AccessPlus without tuition assessment until 11 p.m. Jan. 6.

Jan. 13, Sun.    
•    Last day to initiate registration for spring through AccessPlus without a late registration fee. Registration must be completed by 11 p.m.
•    Last day to cancel registration on AccessPlus for spring to avoid tuition assessment. All courses must be dropped on AccessPlus by 11 p.m.

Jan. 14, Mon.    
•    Class work begins.
•    Schedule changes processed through AccessPlus registration or in 10 Enrollment Services Center.

Jan. 18, Fri.    
•    Last day to process most schedule changes or to add/drop a course without signatures of instructor and adviser (full-semester courses and first half-semester courses). See the tuition adjustment schedule for financial deadlines. http://www.registrar.iastate.edu/fees/
tuition-adj
•    Last day to drop full-semester or first half-semester courses without the drop appearing on the permanent record or counting toward the limit of dropped courses.
•    Last day to process a schedule change for spring through AccessPlus registration.
•    Last day to initiate registration through AccessPlus. A late registration fee applies.
•    Last day to change a full semester course from audit to credit basis.

Jan. 19, Sat.    
•    Last day to return textbooks for refund to University Book Store. Exclusions apply. See www.isubookstore.com for details.

Jan. 20, Sun.    
•    Fee payment deadline for spring. First payment (minimum due) or payment in full on AccessPlus.

Jan. 21, Mon.    
•    University holiday—offices closed, classes recessed.

Jan. 28, Mon.    
•    Last day to receive a tuition and fee adjustment for full-semester courses when dropping below full-time status. No refunds for full-semester courses after day 10 of the semester.   
•    Last day to elect to audit a course for spring. The instructor of the course must approve an audit.

Feb. 1, Fri.    
•    Graduate College: Last day for graduate students to submit applications for graduation for Spring 2019 through AccessPlus.

Feb. 15, Fri.    
•    Last day to drop a first half-semester course without extenuating circumstances.
•    Last day to change a first half-semester course to or from Pass/Not Pass.

Feb. 19, Tues.    
•    Last day to change degree audit information for spring.

Feb. 20, Wed.    
•    Fee payment deadline, spring. Second payment (minimum due).

Feb. 23, Sat.    
•    Schedule of Classes for Fall 2019 available for viewing on the Web at http://classes.iastate.edu/

Feb. 26, Tues.    
•    Advising period for Summer and Fall 2019 registration begins.

March 1, Fri.   
•    Textbook & Supply adoptions for summer 2019 and fall 2019 classes due to University Bookstore.  
 
Mar. 8, Fri. 2:15 p.m.  
•    Midterm grade reports due on Canvas or AccessPlus.
•    First half-semester courses end.

Mar. 11, Mon.    
•    Second half-semester courses begin.

Mar. 15, Fri.    
•    Last day to process most schedule changes for a second half-semester course or to add/drop a second half-semester course without signatures of instructor and adviser. See the tuition adjustment schedule for financial deadlines.
http://www.registrar.iastate.edu/fees/tuition-adj
•    Last day to drop a second half-semester course without the drop appearing on the permanent record or counting toward the limit of dropped courses.
•    Undergraduate graduation applications for Summer 2019 are due. Submit via AccessPlus (student tab, graduation, application).

Mar. 18-22, Mon.—Fri.    
•    Spring break, classes recessed.

Mar. 20, Wed.    
•    Fee payment deadline, spring. Final payment due on AccessPlus.

Mar. 25, Mon.    
•    Registration period for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 begins.
•    First day of assigned Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 registration dates for students in the College of Veterinary Medicine and students in the Graduate College. Hours for AccessPlus registration are 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., Monday—Saturday, and most Sundays.
•    Seniors graduating Summer 2019 should submit a Graduation Application after registering for final course work. Submit via AccessPlus (student tab, graduation, application).

Mar. 29, Fri.    
•    Last day to add/drop full-semester courses or withdraw without extenuating circumstances.
•    Last day to change a full-semester course to or from Pass/Not Pass
•    Last day to file a Designation of Repeated Course form for a full-semester or second half-semester course that is not an automatic designated repeat.
•    Graduate College: Last day for graduate students to cancel graduation through AccessPlus.
•    Graduate College: Last day for Final Oral Exam Request to be received by Graduate College to avoid cancellation of Spring 2019 Graduation.

April 1, Mon.    
•    Preliminary room assignments for Summer 2019 distributed to departments from Room Scheduling.

April 2, Tues.    
•    First day of assigned Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 registration dates for students projected as juniors. Hours for AccessPlus registration are 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., Monday—Saturday, and most Sundays.

Apr. 9, Tues.    
•    First day of assigned Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 registration dates for students projected as sophomores. Hours for AccessPlus registration are 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., Monday—Saturday, and most Sundays.

Apr. 12, Fri.    
•    Last day to add/drop a second half-semester course without extenuating circumstances.
•    Last day to change a second half-semester course to or from Pass/Not Pass.

Apr. 16, Tues.    
•    First day of assigned Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 registration dates for students continuing as freshmen. Hours for AccessPlus registration are 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., Monday—Saturday, and most Sundays.

Apr. 19, Fri.    
•    Graduate College: Last day for final oral examinations. Open an account in ProQuest and enter the title for your thesis/dissertation.

Apr. 23, Tues.    
•    Graduate College: Last day to submit Graduate Student Approval Form.

Apr. 24, Wed.  
•    Last day of assigned registration start dates for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 registration.
Apr. 25, Thurs.    
•    Graduate College: Last day to submit final electronic thesis/dissertation to ProQuest for Thesis Office review.    

May 1, Wed.    
• University bills with Summer 2019 tuition and fees charges available on AccessPlus.

May 2, Thurs.    
•    End of term textbook buyback begins at University Bookstore.

May 6, Mon.    
•    Original course offerings for Spring 2020 distributed to departments.

May6-May 10, Mon.—Fri.    
•    Final examinations.

May 9, Thurs.    
•    Graduate College Commencement: www.graduation.iastate.edu.

May 10, Fri.    
•    Spring semester ends.    
•    Graduate College: Last day to have your POSC approved by the Graduate College for Summer 2019 graduation.

May 11, Sat.    
•    Undergraduate Commencement: www.graduation.iastate.edu
•    Veterinary Medicine Commencement: www.graduation.iastate.edu

May 13, Mon.    
•    Registration Authorization Numbers for colleges are available in AccessPlus and ADIN for new Fall 2019 freshman.

May 15, Wed., 2:15 p.m.    
•    Final grades due on Canvas and AccessPlus.
•    Last day for end of term rental book return without penalty to the University Bookstore. See www.isubookstore.com for details.  

May 16, Thurs.    
•    Grade reports available on AccessPlus.

 May 17, Fri.     
•    Deadline for Summer 2019, Session II (last 8 weeks of semester) course cancellation due to low enrollment.
•    Departments should begin approval process for new Spring 2020 experimental courses.