Academic Calendars

Summer Term 2015 Details

Classwork begins, Session I Courses Monday, May 18
University holiday, offices closed Monday, May 25
Classwork begins, Session II Courses Monday, June 15
University holiday, offices closed Friday, July 3
Summer term ends Friday, August 7

*No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer.
 

Fall Term 2015 Details

Classwork begins Monday, Aug. 24
University holiday, offices closed Monday, Sept. 7
Thanksgiving break, classes recessed Monday - Friday, Nov. 23-27
University holiday, offices closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 26 & 27
Final exams Monday - Friday, Dec. 14-18
Commencement Saturday, Dec. 19
University holiday, offices closed Thursday and Friday, Dec. 24 & 25

 

Spring Term 2016 Details

University holiday, offices closed Friday, Jan. 1
Classwork begins Monday, Jan. 11
University holiday, offices closed Monday, Jan. 18
Spring break, classes recessed Monday - Friday, March 14-18
Final Exams Monday - Friday, May 2-6
Graduate College Commencement Friday, May 6
Veterinary Medicine Commencement Saturday, May 7
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 7

 

Summer Term 2016 Details

Classwork begins, Session I Courses Monday, May 16
University holiday, offices closed Monday, May 30
Classwork begins, Session II Courses Monday, June 13
University holiday, offices closed Monday, July 4
Summer term ends Friday, August 5

*No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer.

 

Fall Term 2016 Details

Classwork begins Monday, Aug. 22
University holiday, offices closed Monday, Sept. 5
Thanksgiving break, classes recessed Monday - Friday, Nov. 21-25
University holiday, offices closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 24 & 25
Final exams Monday - Friday, Dec. 12-16
Commencement Saturday, Dec. 17
University holiday, offices closed Friday and Monday, Dec. 23 & 26

 

Spring Term 2017 Details

Classwork begins Monday, Jan. 9
University holiday, offices closed Monday, Jan. 16
Spring break, classes recessed Monday - Friday, March 13-17
Final Exams Monday - Friday, May 1-5
Graduate College Commencement Friday, May 5
Veterinary Medicine Commencement Saturday, May 6
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 6

 

Summer Term 2017 Details

Classwork begins, Session I Courses Monday, May 15
University holiday, offices closed Monday, May 29
Classwork begins, Session II Courses Monday, June 12
University holiday, offices closed Tuesday, July 4
Summer term ends Friday, August 4

*No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer.