Academic Calendars

Spring Term 2020 Details

University holiday, offices closedWednesday, January 1
Classwork begins Monday, January 13
University holiday, offices closed Monday, January 20
Spring Break, classes recessed Monday - Friday, March 16-20
Final examsMonday - Thursday, May 4-7
Graduate College Commencement canceled for Spring 2020
Veterinary Medicine Commencementcanceled for Spring 2020
Undergraduate Commencementcanceled for Spring 2020
Final grades dueTuesday, May 12, by 2:15 p.m.

Summer Term 2020 Details

Classwork begins, Session I Courses Monday, May 18
University holiday, offices closed Monday, May 25
Classwork begins, Session II Courses Monday, June 15
University holiday, offices closed Friday, July 3
Summer term endsFriday, August 7
Final grades dueTuesday, August 11, by 2:15 p.m.

*No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer 

 

Fall Semester 2020 Details

Classwork beginsMonday, August 24
University holiday, offices closedMonday, September 7
Thanksgiving break, classes recessedMonday - Friday, November 23-27
University holiday, offices closedThursday and Friday, November 26 and 27
Graduate CommencementFriday, December 18
Undergraduate CommencementSaturday, December 19
Final grades dueTuesday, December 22
University holidays, offices closed

Thursday and Friday, December 24 and 25