Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2022 Details                 

Coursework begins                                                 Monday, August 22

University holiday;

Offices Closed, Classes Recessed

Monday, September 5
Thanksgiving Break; Classes RecessedMonday - Friday, November 21 - 25
University holiday; Offices ClosedWednesday, Thursday, and Friday, November 23, 24, and 25
Final ExamsMonday - Thursday, December 12 - 15
Fall Semester endsFriday, December 16
Graduate College University Commencement CeremonyFriday, December 16, at 7:00 p.m.
Undergraduate University Commencement CeremonySaturday, December 17, at 1:30 p.m.
Final grades dueTuesday, December 20, by 2:15 p.m.

 

Winter Session 2022-23 Details

Coursework beginsMonday, December 19
University holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Friday, Monday, and Tuesday, December 23, 26, and 27
University holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, January 2
Winter Session endsFriday, January 13
Final grades due*Wednesday, January 18, by 5:00 p.m.

* Winter Session grades in Canvas will post to record with Spring Semester final grade processing.

 

Spring Semester 2023 Details

University holiday;

Offices Closed; Classes Recessed

Monday, January 16
Coursework beginsTuesday, January 17
Spring Break; Classes RecessedMonday - Friday, March 13 - 17
Final ExamsMonday - Thursday, May 8 - 11
Graduate College University Commencement CeremonyThursday, May 11, at 7:00 p.m.
Veterinary Medicine University Commencement CeremonyFriday, May 12, at 1:00 p.m.
Spring Semester endsFriday, May 12
University Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony #1Saturday, May 13, at 9:00 a.m. (AGLS and BUS)
University Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony #2Saturday, May 13, at 2:00 p.m. (ENGR and DSGN)
University Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony #3Saturday, May 13, at 7:00 p.m. (LAS and H SCI)
Final grades due *Tuesday, May 16, by 2:15 p.m.

* Winter Session grades in Canvas will post to record with Spring Semester final grade processing.

 

Summer Semester 2023 Details

Coursework begins, Summer Session I and Full Summer (12-week)Monday, May 15
University holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, May 29
Coursework begins, Summer Session IIMonday, June 12
University holiday 
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Tuesday, July 4
Summer Session I endsFriday, July 7
Summer Semester ends, Summer Session II and Full Summer (12-week)Friday, August 4
Final grades dueTuesday, August 8, by 2:15 p.m.

Note: No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer