Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2020 Details

Coursework BeginsMonday, August 17
Final ExamsSaturday, November 21 and
Monday-Wednesday, November 23-25
Fall Semester EndsWednesday, November 25
University Holiday
Offices Closed
Thursday, November 26
and Friday, November 27
Virtual Graduate College CommencementSaturday, November 28, at 10:00 a.m.
Virtual Undergraduate CommencementSaturday, November 28, at 10:00 a.m.
Final Grades DueWednesday, December 9, at 2:15 p.m.

Winter Session Course Offerings Details

Coursework BeginsMonday, December 14, 2020
University Holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Thursday, December 24
and Friday, December 25, 2020
University Holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Friday, January 1, 2021
University Holiday 
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, January 18
Final ExamsThursday, January 21
Winter Session EndsThursday, January 21
Final Grades DueTuesday, May 11, by 2:15 p.m.

Spring Semester 2021 Details

Coursework BeginsMonday, January 25
Final ExamsMonday - Thursday, May 3-6
Spring Semester EndsThursday, May 6
Graduate College CommencementThursday, May 6
Veterinary Medicine CommencementFriday, May 7
Undergraduate CommencementSaturday, May 8
Final Grades DueTuesday, May 11, by 2:15 p.m.

Summer Term 2021 Details

Coursework Begins, Session I CoursesMonday, May 17
University Holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, May 31
Coursework Begins, Session II CoursesMonday, June 14
University Holiday 
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, July 5
Summer Term EndsFriday, August 6
Final Grades DueTuesday, August 10, by 2:15 p.m.

*No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer