Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2024 Details                 

Coursework begins                                                 Monday, August 26

University holiday;

Offices Closed, Classes Recessed

Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Break; Classes RecessedMonday - Friday, November 25 - 29
University holiday; Offices ClosedThursday and Friday, November 28 and 29 
Final ExamsMonday - Thursday, December 16 - 19
Fall Semester endsFriday, December 20
Graduate College University Commencement CeremonyFriday, December 20 at 7:00 p.m.
Undergraduate University Commencement CeremonySaturday, December 21 at 1:30 p.m.
Final grades dueMonday, December 23, by 2:15 p.m.

 

Winter Session 2023-24 Details 

Coursework beginsMonday, December 18
University holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, December 25, 26, and 27
University holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, January 1
Winter Session endsFriday, January 12
Final grades due*Wednesday, January 17, by 5:00 p.m.

* Winter Session grades in Canvas will post to record with Spring Semester final grade processing.

 

Spring Semester 2024 Details

University holiday;

Offices Closed; Classes Recessed

Monday, January 15
Coursework beginsTuesday, January 16
Spring Break; Classes RecessedMonday, March 11 - Friday, March 15
Final ExamsMonday, May 6 - Thursday, May 9
Graduate College University Commencement CeremonyThursday, May 9, at 7:00 p.m.
Veterinary Medicine University Commencement CeremonyFriday, May 10, at 1:00 p.m.
Spring Semester endsFriday, May 10
University Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony #1 (AGLS and BUS)Saturday, May 11, at 9:00 a.m.
University Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony #2 (DESIGN and ENGR)Saturday, May 11, at 2:00 p.m.
University Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony #3 (H SCI and LAS)Saturday, May 11, at 7:00 p.m.
Final grades due *Tuesday, May 14, by 2:15 p.m.

* Winter Session grades in Canvas will post to record with Spring Semester final grade processing.

 

Summer Semester 2024 Details

Coursework begins, Summer Session I and Full Summer (12-week)Monday, May 13
University holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, May 27
Coursework begins, Summer Session IIMonday, June 10
University holiday 
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Thursday, July 4
Summer Session I endsFriday, July 5
Summer Semester ends, Summer Session II and Full Summer (12-week)Friday, August 2
Final grades dueTuesday, August 6, by 2:15 p.m.

Note: No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer