Academic Calendars

Spring Semester 2021 Details

Coursework BeginsMonday, January 25
Final ExamsMonday - Thursday, May 3-6
Spring Semester EndsFriday, May 7

Cyclone Graduation Celebration - Master's

Jack Trice Stadium

Friday, May 7, at 11 a.m.

Veterinary Medicine Commencement

Hilton Coliseum

Friday, May 7, at 3 p.m.

Ph.D. Commencement

Hilton Coliseum

Friday, May 7, at 7 p.m.

Cyclone Graduation Celebrations - Bachelor's

Jack Trice Stadium

Saturday, May 8
Final Grades Due *Tuesday, May 11, by 2:15 p.m.

 *Note: Winter Session grades in Canvas will post to record with Spring Semester final grade processing.

Summer Term 2021 Details

Coursework Begins, Session I CoursesMonday, May 17
University Holiday
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, May 31
Coursework Begins, Session II CoursesMonday, June 14
University Holiday 
Offices Closed, Classes Recessed
Monday, July 5
Summer Term EndsFriday, August 6
Final Grades DueTuesday, August 10, by 2:15 p.m.

**No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer.

Fall Semester 2021 Details

Coursework BeginsMonday, August 23
University Holiday, Offices ClosedMonday, September 6
Thanksgiving Break, Classes RecessedMonday - Friday, November 22-26
University Holiday, Offices ClosedThursday and Friday, November 25 and 26
Final ExamsMonday - Thursday, December 13-16
Fall Semester EndsFriday, December 17
Graduate College CommencementFriday, December 17
Undergraduate CommencementSaturday, December 18
University Holiday
Offices Closed

Friday, December 24
Monday, December 27

Final Grades DueTuesday, December 21, by 2:15 p.m.
University Holiday
Offices Closed
Friday, December 31*(Required New Year's Day holiday for 2022)