Academic Calendars

Summer Term 2019 Details

Classwork begins, Session I Courses Monday, May 20
University holiday, offices closed Monday, May 27
Classwork begins, Session II Courses Monday, June 17
University holiday, offices closed Thursday, July 4
Summer term ends Friday, August 9

*No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer

Fall Term 2019 Details

Classwork begins Monday, Aug. 26
University holiday, offices closed Monday, Sept. 2
Fall Break, classes recessed Monday-Friday, Nov. 25-29
University holiday, offices closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 28-29
Final examsMonday - Thursday, Dec. 16-19
Commencement Saturday, Dec. 21
University holiday, offices closedTuesday and Wednesday, Dec. 24-25