Summer Office Hours

The Registrar's Office hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. from May 31 through July 29.


Congratulations Spring 2016 graduates!

Diplomas will be mailed out on May 26. If you chose to pick up your diploma, you may do so on/after May 25 in room 210 Enrollment Services Center. For video replay of the graduate and undergraduate ceremonies, visit: http://www.graduation.iastate.edu/.


Summer Term 2016

  • Classwork begins, Session I Courses, Mon., May 16
  • University holiday, offices closed, Mon., May 30
  • Classwork begins, Session II Courses, Mon., June 13
  • University holiday, offices closed, Mon., July 4
  • Summer term ends, Fri., Aug. 5
  • Grades posted on AccessPlus, Wed. Aug. 10

Fall Semester 2016

  • Classwork begins, Mon., Aug. 22
  • University holiday, offices closed, Mon., Sept. 5
  • Thanksgiving break, classes recessed, Mon. - Fri., Nov. 21-25
  • University holiday, offices closed, Thurs. and Fri., Nov. 24 & 25
  • Final exams, Mon. - Fri., Dec. 12-16
  • University Commencement, Sat., Dec. 17
  • University holiday, offices closed, Fri. and Mon., Dec. 23 & 26