Spring 2016 Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony Moves to Jack Trice Stadium!

More details!


Congratulations Spring 2016 graduates!

For ceremony information and all things graduation, visit: http://www.graduation.iastate.edu/. The Masters and PhDs Commencement Ceremony will be held Thursday, May 5, 7:30 p.m., Hilton Coliseum. Veterinarian Medicine and Undergraduate Commencement Ceremonies will be held on Saturday, May 7. Be sure to use #cyclONEgrad in your commencement tweets!


2016-2017 Course Catalog

The 2016-2017 Courses and Programs catalog is now online at catalog.iastate.edu. All courses and programs take effect Fall 2016. For an explanation of the new catalog structure and features, view the following video: Navigating the Course Catalog.


Spring Semester 2016

  • Final Exams, Mon.-Fri., May 2-6
  • Graduate College Commencement, Thurs., May 5
  • Veterinary Medicine Commencement, Sat., May 7
  • Undergraduate Commencement, Sat., May 7
  • Grades posted on AccessPlus, Thurs., May 12

Summer Term 2016

  • Classwork begins, Session I Courses, Mon., May 16
  • University holiday, offices closed, Mon., May 30
  • Classwork begins, Session II Courses, Mon., June 13
  • University holiday, offices closed, Mon., July 4
  • Summer term ends, Fri., Aug. 5
  • Grades posted on AccessPlus, Wed. Aug. 10